Sheryl Crow Shared Her New Album Tracklist That Features Stevie Nicks & More

Sheryl Crow released the tracklist for her new collaboration album

Singer Sheryl Crow is releasing a new collaborations album called Threads on August 30, 2019. The album contains amazing songs with artists such as Stevie Nicks, Maren Morris, Willie Nelson, Sting, and more. She recently revealed the tracklist, which has a lot of fans excited about the album release!

One of her songs is actually an old one that she sang with Johnny Cash, but most are newer songs. She sang one of the newer collaborations at the 2019 CMT Music Awards last week. Sheryl premiered the song “Prove You Wrong” with Stevie Nicks and Maren Morris and the crowd seemed to love it!


Take a look at the incredible tracklist below:

sheryl crow
Sheryl Crow / Jeff Kravitz/FilmMagic/Getty Images

1. Prove You Wrong ft. Stevie Nicks & Maren Morris
2. Live Wire ft. Bonnie Raitt & Mavis Staples
3. Tell Me When It’s Over ft. Chris Stapleton
4. Story Of Everything ft. Chuck D, Andra Day & Gary Clark Jr.
5. Beware Of Darkness ft. Eric Clapton, Sting & Brandi Carlile
6. Redemption Day ft. Johnny Cash
7. Cross Creek Road ft. Lukas Nelson (digital/physical) / ft. Margo Price (vinyl)

sheryl crow maren morris
Sheryl Crow and Maren Morris performing / Michael Loccisano/Getty Images

Tracklist continued

8. Everything Is Broken ft. Jason Isbell
9. The Worst ft. Keith Richards (Mick Jagger helped write this one!)
10. Lonely Alone ft. Willie Nelson
11. Border Lord ft. Kris Kristofferson
12. Still The Good Old Days ft. Joe Walsh
13. Wouldn’t Want To Be Like You ft. St. Vincent
14. Don’t ft. Lucius
15. Nobody’s Perfect ft. Emmylou Harris
16. Flying Blind ft. James Taylor
17. For The Sake Of Love ft. Vince Gill


stevie nicks sheryl crow
Sheryl Crow and Stevie Nicks / Chelsea Lauren/WireImage/Getty Images

In a press release, Sheryl said this about her new album: “I became inspired to record an album of musical experiences with the legacy artists who inspired me to want to be a great songwriter, musician, and producer. It is a celebration with them, and a tribute to them.”

She continued, “Just as importantly, I wanted to work with younger artists on this record, who I believe will pick up the torch and continue to light the way for humanity with their stories and their songs for many years to come. Their music inspires me every day.”

Are you excited for Sheryl Crow’s new collaboration album? Listen to one of the new songs below! She performed one of her new songs with Bonnie Raitt and Mavis Staples on The Ellen Degeneres Show recently and we love it:

Joan Jett and Sheryl Crow once opened for Heart! Relive the memories here.

What do you think?

Learn the history of Fathers Day

Learn About The Woman Who Started Father’s Day

Gloria Vanderbilt passed away at age 95

Just In: Fashion Designer & Anderson Cooper’s Mother, Gloria Vanderbilt Dies At 95